Business Services

Business Services

CUSD Business Services Department

Business Services is committed to serving and enabling each student’s learning process.

Welcome to Business Services! Our goal is to provide superior customer service in all areas of school finance and operations to our students, families, district shareholders, and the community at large. As stewards of taxpayer dollars we strive to conduct business and operations efficiently and effectively to support the district’s desire to inspire, innovate, and create limitless opportunities to thrive. In alignment with the district mission and goals, Business Services is committed to supporting student learning and success by maintaining fiscal solvency and transparency, facilitating a well-equipped learning environment, and managing resources through prudent operational management. Other areas of Business Services responsibility are Maintenance & Operations,  Brian Bent Memorial Aquatics Complex (BBMAC), Technology, as well as Nutrition Services

Our primary role is serving as internal support for the district’s staff, but our most important role is to enable the staff to teach students at the highest levels.

Contact Us Contact Us

Donnie Salamanca
Senior Director of Business
201 Sixth Street
Coronado, CA 92118
(619) 522-8900 ext. 1016
dsalamanca@coronadousd.net

Kathy Mulvey
Administrative Assistant
(619) 522-8900 ext. 1016
kmulvey@coronadousd.net

Angelica Paredes
District Accountant
(619) 522-8900 ext. 1018
aparedes@coronadousd.net

Suzy Mitrovich
Accounts Payable 
(619) 522-8900 ext. 1020
smitrovich@coronadousd.net 

Sharon Jimenez
Payroll, Student & Employee Attendance, TSA
(619) 522-8900 ext. 1011
sjimenez@coronadousd.net

Daniel Poli
Purchasing
(619) 522-8900 ext. 1023 
dpoli@coronadousd.net