skip to main content

Coronado Unified School District

Every Child, Every Day
placeholder for top bar

Business Services

Business Services

Business Services is committed to serving and enabling each student’s learning process

 
Welcome to Business Services!
 
Our goal is to provide superior customer service in all areas of school finance and operations to our students, families, district shareholders, and the community at large. As stewards of taxpayer dollars we strive to conduct business and operations efficiently and effectively to support the district’s desire to inspire, innovate, and create limitless opportunities to thrive. In alignment with the district mission and goals, Business Services is committed to supporting student learning and success by maintaining fiscal solvency and transparency, facilitating a well-equipped learning environment, and managing resources through prudent operational management.
 
 
Our primary role is serving as internal support for the district’s staff, but our most important role is to enable the staff to teach students at the highest levels.
 

Business Services

 
Donnie Salamanca
Deputy Superintendent
(619) 522-8900 ext. 1016 
dsalamanca@coronadousd.net
 
Kathy Mulvey
Executive Assistant 
(619) 522-8900 ext. 1016 
kmulvey@coronadousd.net
 

Silhouette in a circle Fiscal Services

 
Angelica Paredes
Accounting Supervisor 
(619) 522-8900 ext. 1018 
aparedes@coronadousd.net
 
Suzy Mitrovich
Accounts Payable 
(619) 522-8900 ext. 1020 
smitrovich@coronadousd.net 
 
Sharon Jimenez
Payroll, Student & Employee Attendance, TSA 
(619) 522-8900 ext. 1011 
sjimenez@coronadousd.net
 
Position Vacant
Purchasing
(619) 522-8900 ext. 1023 
 
 

Silhouette in a circle Maintenance, Operations, & Transportation

 
Gary Hall
Director of Maintenance, Operations & Transportation
(619) 522-8900 ext. 1070
ghall@coronadousd.net
 
Jorge Mejia
Lead Custodian 
(619) 972-8171 
jmejia@coronadousd.net
 
Aaron Pelayo
Lead Maintenance 
(619) 522-8900 ext. 1075 
apelayo@coronadousd.net 
 
 

Silhouette in a circle Brian Bent Memorial Aquatics Complex (BBMAC)

 
Carrie Fisher-Fernan
Aquatics Director
(619) 437-0227 
carolyn.fisher-fernan@coronadousd.net
 
 

Silhouette in a circle Information Technology

 
Jason Ramos
Information Technology Supervisor
jramos@coronadousd.net
 
Marshall Redding
Technology Department Assistant  
mredding@coronadousd.net
 
Position Vacant
Computer Technician 
 

Silhouette in a circle Child Nutrition Services

 
Charity Campbell
Director of Child Nutrition Services 
(619) 522-8900 ext. 2085 
charity.campbell@coronadousd.net