skip to main content

Coronado Unified School District

Every Child, Every Day
placeholder for top bar

Learning

Students near lockers
 
Welcome to the Learning Department!

We oversee all aspects related to learning and teaching within the Coronado Unified School District.

 
The Learning Department oversees many areas in CUSD related to teaching and learning, including curriculum coordination and assessment for preschool through 12th grade (see organizational chart below).  We also are the primary mechanism that ensures that the Coronado Unified School District meets and exceeds all state and federal compliance requirements. To accomplish all of this we invest heavily in strategic planning through the involvement of teachers and administration. 
Most importantly, our role is to enable our staff to teach at the highest levels. To this end we work closely with principals and teachers in making sure that teachers have what they need, such as adopted state course curriculum, instructional resources, and access to professional learning. As the role of technology in the classroom expands so does the importance of our Technology Department.  We work closely with them to facilitate day-to-day needs as well as special projects such as annual assessments. We act as the synchronization mechanism that enables all types of learning at the Coronado Unified School District.
 
Standards and Report Card Info Included        
 
Click on the Academics Tab                        
 
Click on the Academics Tab                 
 
 
Learn what's new!
     
 

Focus on Student Centered Learning 

Essential Elements of Effective Instruction poster

Focus on Learning is Thinking

Learning is Thinking flow graph

Learning Department Organization

Learning Department Chart

 Contact Us

 
Megan Battle
Senior Director of Learning
201 Sixth Street
Coronado, CA 92118
(619) 522-8900 ex1014
megan.battle@coronadousd.net
 
Julie Salvatierra
Senior Administrative Assistant
201 Sixth Street
Coronado, CA 92118
(619) 522-8900 ex1014
julie.salvatierra@coronadousd.net
 
Kelley Englehart
Information System Technician
201 Sixth Street
Coronado, CA 92118
(619) 522-8900 ex1017
kelley.englehart@coronadousd.net
 
Lisa Alonso
Director of Preschool and Child Care Services
199 Sixth Street
Coronado, CA 92118
(619) 522-8940 ex6085
lisa.alonso@coronadousd.net
 
Julia Braga
Teacher on Special Assignment - ELA/ELD
201 Sixth Street
Coronado, CA 92118
(619) 522-8900 ex1024
julia.braga@coronadousd.net
 
Jennifer Landry
Teacher on Special Assignment - Tech Resource
201 Sixth Street
Coronado, CA 92118
(619) 522-8900, ex1036
jennifer.landry@coronadousd.net
 
Stacy Morrissey
Teacher on Special Assignment - Math/Science
201 Sixth Street
Coronado, CA 92118
(619) 522-8900 ex1097
stacy.morrissey@coronadousd.net